A Touch of Yellow

A touch of yellow 4

With temperatures soaring to 18F today and 10F predicted for Monday, I’m wondering, “Where’s the warmth? Where are the days of short-sleeved shirts and sandals?  Where’s Spring?”

A touch of yellow 2

Enough of the endless snow storms, long cold nights and short winter days. We need a touch of color. We need some yellow.

A touch of yellow 3

Yellow, to me, says buttercups in the grass and primroses in the hedgerows; sunny days on the farm with soft, creamy butter and fluffy chicks. It means buzzing bees, golden honey and butterflies fluttering among the black-eyed Susans.

A touch of yellow 5

I’ve had enough of bundling up in so many layers that I can hardly move in order to shovel the driveway and sidewalks and then tracking snow all over the clean floors when I get back inside. I want a little warm sunshine. I want to see some sunflowers.  I want yellow!

A touch of yellow

13 thoughts on “A Touch of Yellow

Leave a Reply

