Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy Place

Arches 1

I’m always happy when I find something new and interesting to photograph, and on our recent trip to Utah there were so many fantastic places to explore, but probably the most spectacular of these was Arches National Park.

Arches 3

I was like a kid in a candy store. Too bad we only had a limited time to take it all in but we made the most of it.

Arches 6

I think a woman who was taking pictures alongside me summed it up best when she said, “It’s like we’re having a collective hallucination.  This can’t be real!”

Arches 12

At Balanced Rock I met a group of tourists who didn’t speak much English but it was obvious they were tremendously excited about being there and we were all bowing and smiling and taking photos of each other and laughing. What a happy place!

Arches 2

I was certainly happy to finally reach Landscape Arch after a 1.5 mile hike at the end of a long day.  I had to wait before I could take a shot of the arch as the sun was just starting to go down and was shining right underneath.

Arches 5

For more on The Weekly Photo Challenge go to  https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/happy-place/

26 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy Place

Leave a Reply

