Lens-Artists Photo Challenge – A Change Of Scenery

This week, Beth has suggested a Change of Scenery as the topic for the Lens-Artists Photo Challenge. Good idea! I was starting to get cabin fever a couple of weeks ago and was itching for a change of scenery (anything other than my own back yard) so even though there was still a little snow on the ground, I decided to take a trip up to the Chicago Botanic Garden.

The garden looks lovely in any season but I’m looking forward to the next visit when there should be some Spring flowers in bloom, providing a whole new change of scenery.

25 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Photo Challenge – A Change Of Scenery

  1. Thank you for sharing your change of scenery- I’ve enjoyed the change too! The snow really shows off the evergreens and also leads your eye through to different points of interest…all really lovely photos.

    • Thank you, Marianne! I like to try and take pictures in every season at the Garden and, although I no longer enjoy trekking about in winter weather, there was just enough of it left to give an idea of how the Garden looks at that time of year.

  2. The Gardens are such a beautiful spot – I’ve only seen it in summer bloom though. How peaceful and lovely it is with all of that pure, undisturbed snow around the meandering paths and greenery. Thanks for the wonderful treat Sue!

    • Thank you, Tina. We have been lucky enough to see the Garden in all seasons and weathers and I’ve learned, over the years, to appreciate what nature has to offer no matter what time of year we visit.

  3. The snow in the gardens make it look like a magical place. Your images are peaceful and calming. My favorite is the pathway through the snow leading to the trees. Thanks for taking part in the challenge! Well done!

    • Thanks, Chris! Locally, this is one of my favorite places to visit and fortunately it remained open throughout much of the past year so I was happy to have a least one destination that provided a good opportunity for photography.

  4. Pingback: #Writer’s Quotes Wednesdays Writing/Photo Challenge #18: Travel – Marsha Ingrao – Always Write

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.