Lens-Artists Photo Challenge – Artificial Light

I have quite a lot of catching up to do as we’ve been out of town for the past week but luckily I have a whole new batch of images in the photo files to work with, so here goes! Ann-Christine was looking at Artificial Light when she hosted the Lens-Artists Photo Challenge recently. For me, one of the most challenging situations in relation to photography is taking pictures in artificial light. Add to that the difficulties of capturing images of continually moving subjects in water and behind glass and that is definitely one big challenge. The first day of our trip to Duluth in Minnesota was a rainy one, so we spent the afternoon at the Great Lakes Aquarium.

30 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Photo Challenge – Artificial Light

  1. We have a terrific aquarium here Sue and after seeing your gorgeous images I cannot believe I’ve never even taken my camera there! I shall have to fix that very soon. Truly enjoyed every one of your images, really well done.

    • Thank you so much, Tina. I tried taking pictures at the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago some years ago but because it was so crowded, I couldn’t take my time by any one exhibit in order to get usable pictures. Now, maybe because of Covid, the aquarium in Duluth wasn’t that busy and I was able to stay longer by my chosen subjects.

  2. Amazing images with out of this world colours, shapes and patterns. Nature is unbelievable in its variety and scope- thank goodness for photographers like you Sue to bring this underwater world to life for us. Thank you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.