Lens-Artists Photo Challenge – Cropping The Shot

This week, Patti suggests that we try Cropping the Shot for the Lens-Artists Photo Challenge.  One of the most useful tools in the image-processing arsenal is the cropping tool.  I can’t tell you how many shots I rescued from the trash with a little judicial cropping.

I can even ‘zoom in’ by the simple expedient of the cropping tool, giving me a closer look at something way off in the distance, as I did with this shot taken at Arches National Park in Utah.

And if I’m really lucky I can get four shots for the price of one with the aid of the cropping tool, as I did with this image that was captured along Lake Shore Drive in downtown Chicago, each picture focusing on a different aspect of the overall scene; the more leisurely pace of the bike path, the hustle and bustle of the traffic on the Drive and the work going on aloft.

 

19 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Photo Challenge – Cropping The Shot

  1. I like the way you split up the photo and pull out different meanings. The eagle shot was great before cropping, but wow, even the littlest crop brought out the eye and more feathers. 👍🏼 Donna

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.